Pick the Lock

I know that I haven’t posted anything for a while. So, this Christmas, I decided to post another Creative mode Minecraft creation. This time I made a lock-picking device using pressure plates and fishing rods. (I saw this technique in one adventure map that Stampy and Squid played, but I forgot what it’s called.)

Pick The Lock 1

Pick the Lock 2

Pick the Lock 3

Pick the Lock 5

Pick the Lock 6

When you set off the first pressure plate with the fishing rod, a piston pushes a block to show the second pressure plate. Once you hit this second pressure plate, a piston will push out the block behind the plate. This block will destroy the redstone and make two pistons retract to reveal the doorway.

I decorated the room the doorway leads to in a Christmas theme. As a Christmas treat, Mojang made the chests look like presents. A single chest is red while a double chest is green. I used the chests as presents and ferns as mini-Christmas trees.

Pick the Lock 4

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

