Crochet Star Amigurumi

Yesterday I was able to make my very first crochet amigurumi.  Amigurumi are small stuffed crochet creations, usually of animals. What I made, though, was not an animal. It was a cute little star!

I didn’t have any safety eyes to use for the eyes, so I just sewed on two black beads. Well, they aren’t really black beads because when you hold them at an angle you can see rainbow stripes. I really like the effect this has! For the mouth I used a thick black thread that is usually used to make friendship bracelets.

I got the pattern from: http://blog.mohumohu.com/post/63570888723/amigurumi-star-pattern.

Crochet Star Amigurumi 1

Crochet Star Amigurumi 2

One thought on “Crochet Star Amigurumi

  1. Pingback: Crochet Kitty Cat | Meow and Furever

Leave a Reply

