Mystery Crochet Project Reveal: Blueberry!

In my previous crochet blog, Mystery Crochet Project, I showed you the unfinished project I was working on. I added a poll asking you readers to guess what amigurumi I was making. As of right now the poll has four votes, 50% of which are votes saying Bear (25% said Kitty, and the last 25% said Other.) Now I’ve decided to post about the big reveal.

What I crocheted was a little teddy bear! It measures about six inches tall (including the ears.) I think it took me about a week to finish it. I used a different sized hook from the one stated in the Milo Teddy Bear pattern, so my bear turned out bigger than the one the pattern maker made. I really like the sort of greenish-blue color of the yarn I used. Because of this color, my mom had an idea to name it Blueberry (because it’s a bear, and it’s blue.) Here are the photos of my completely finished Blueberry, in his cozy little white scarf:

Blueberry 1

Blueberry 2

Blueberry 3

Leave a Reply

