Easter Egg

It’s finally Easter! Well, it is for me, but I’m sure in other parts of the world it’s still Saturday. But anyway, for this Easter, I crocheted a little cozy for a plastic egg I had. I used a multicolored Red Heart yarn (I don’t know what color it is, but the packaging says its shade is 08307.)

Since I was pretty sure that my egg was different from what the patterns on the Internet used, I decided to try making my own pattern. I basically used half double crochets to make it fit each half of my egg and decreased at the end so that it would fit snugly. I also used Elmer’s glue to stick the yarn to the plastic. The yarn seems to be sticking to the egg, so I guess glue would also work on other crochet projects!

Here are the photos of my lone Easter egg:

 Easter Egg 1

Easter Egg 2

Happy Easter everyone!

Leave a Reply

